03rd Aug, 2023

MI Cape Town announce player retentions ahead of 2024 SA20 Auction

By MI Cape Town Media

Ahead of the upcoming SA20 Auctions for the second season, MI Cape Town have announced the player retentions. 

The South African core is retained with Rassie van der Dussen, Ryan Rickelton - who picked up multiple honours at the 2023 CSA awards as ‘Division 1 One-Day Cup Player of the Season’ and ‘Domestic Players’ Player of the Season’ respectively, Grant Roelofsen, Delano Potgieter, George Linde, Duan Jansen and Beuran Hendricks.

Last season’s wildcard pick Jofra Archer and speedster Olly Stone continue with MI Cape Town for the second season.

The players join the pre-signings that include Rashid Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Dewald Brevis, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran and Tom Banton.

Ziyaad Abrahams, Wesley Marshall, Odean Smith and Waqar Salamkheil have been released along with Tim David and Henry Brooks who were signed as in-season replacement players.

Principal Partner

Associate Partner

Official Partners